That’s all she wrote

In 2005, I was traveling by train from Moscow to Beijing. As Bert and I crossed over the imaginary line between Europe and Asia, I made the decision to drink a cold beer on all seven continents. I may have already had a few beers at that time, but the decision was made. It took a little longer than I had anticipated, but I suppose good things do come to those who wait. Along the way, I’ve had some incredible adventures, from getting booted out of Russia on that same trip to recently medevac’ing a very distinguished visitor from the South Pole. Wouldn’t change a thing.

So, here it is. A cold beer on continent number seven, in South Africa. Pretty stoked about it. dscn0610

2 thoughts on “That’s all she wrote

  1. It was great meeting you in Christchurch Chris! I’ve been reading your blog and have been on Lockheeds job site. Interest piqued!
    Enjoy your travels back to the states and good luck with your new position! Congrats on C7!!
    Cheers…. Bill

    Like

Leave a Reply

